top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDash of Pyaar

Thai Butternut Squash Soup (Low Carb)

It's a new year and time for those new years resolutions to kick in! If you are anything like me, you have been lounging around in joggers (wasn't that the official uniform of 2020?!) and doing a lot of indulging those blues from not being able to spend time with family and friends away!


So, to start off my diet - I tried a new recipe. Given the weather is so cold, it made sense to try a yummy soup - and this recipe from @simplysohealthy was super easy and delicious!


To start off with, I took a whole butternut squash and cut off the stem and sliced it in half. Then, I added 1 cup of water to my instant pot and placed the cut squash on top of a trivet - set it for 20 mins on high pressure and natural release. Once it's done, it will be easy to remove the peel and cube up for the recipe.


I made a few tweaks to suit my families tastes:

  1. Added about 15 ounces of butternut squash

  2. 2.5 cups of broth

  3. 2 tsp of red chilli powder in place of cayenne

  4. 2 tsp of brown sugar (I like Thai curry to be slightly sweet!)


Here is the link! Quick to make even on a workday - just get the squash into your instant pot in the morning!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page