top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDash of Pyaar

Tandoori Chicken Wings (Airfryer)

If there is one appliance I have discovered and love during this pandemic, it's my Phillips Airfryer! My mom gave this to me 2 years ago and it's been sitting in storage, since I didn't have time (read: lazy) to figure it out.


Well, time was a gift well received in 2020, and I discovered the joys of this device- amazed by how crispy and delicious food actually turned out!


Although I do love trying my hand at more complicated recipes when I have the time, like any mom knows, we need to have some of those quick recipes on hand for those days when we just can't do anymore! #momlife


These tandoori wings as an appetizer or it can be a full meal. I am trying to get back on track (which means more #lowcarb and #keto recipes) and this fits the bill! You can also replace the wings with cauliflower florets if you are vegetarian and use the same marinade - I am sure it will be just as delicious!





Below is the link I used as the base recipe by @vahchef. (BTW I love all of his recipes -and he's so entertaining - definitely check out his page!)


https://www.vahrehvah.com/chicken-tandoori-recipe-in-philips-airfryer-by-vahchef


To take this to the next level I made a few tweaks (for approximately 12 wings):


  1. I used greek yogurt

  2. I added 2 tbsps @tulsibuffalo laal sauce. This is a garlic red chilli type sauce and can also be replaced with Sriracha or garlic chilli paste which can be found in Kroger

  3. Most important: add 2 tbsps Kisna tandoori masala - it gives it the amazing color and tandoori flavor!


Garnish with sautéed white onions and thinly sliced green or red peppers and that's it! Serve with cilantro chutney.


This is one of my go-to recipes when I can't think of what to make for dinner - simple, delish and carb friendly!


Enjoy!! (Clickable link in my bio!)


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page