top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDash of Pyaar

Nutella Filled Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate + Nutella in a cookie... dessert can't get any better! To my boys, Nutella anything is H.E.A.V.E.N!


As I am creating my Christmas cookie boxes (which will hopefully be mailed out today!), I thought to try something different. And while there were a few different techniques and recipes for this cookie, I decided to use the base of my favorite chocolate chip cookie and fill that with the Nutella technique mentioned in a few different recipes!


Follow these steps:

  1. Take a baking sheet and line it witj parchment paper

  2. Using a measuring spoon, take out about 2 teaspoons of Nutella to create small dollops/mounds - make about 18-20 of these!

  3. Freeze! Leave it in the freezer until ready to go with the cookie dough.


Next, make your cookie dough!


I love, love this chocolate chip cookie recipe:



Tweak to this recipe: its a perfect base but I do not refrigerate for 2 hours! I found that doing this, the cookies did not spread sufficiently. So, I would recommend only refrigerating for 20 minutes before baking.


Now, after you have taken the dough balls out, also take out the frozen Nutella dollops. Follow these steps:


  1. Create a well in the dough ball and add in the frozen Nutella dollop

  2. Roll around to cover it, so that the Nutella is right in the center.

  3. Slightly flatten the cookie to allow it to get ahead and spread a bit while baking

  4. Bake at 375 for about 12 minutes (keep a watch - cookies should seem firm, golden from edges)

  5. Remove from the oven, add a dash of pyaar ;)

  6. Let rest for 10 mins before digging in!


And, that's it! A few extra steps but SO worth it to take your cookies to the next level!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page