top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDash of Pyaar

Korean Garlic Cream Cheese Bread (with a desi twist)

Updated: Feb 28, 2021

The original recipe for Korean Garlic bread is made with sweetened cream cheese to balance the savory butter and garlic.


I opted to make this spicy (of course) and added 2 tbsp of chilli garlic sauce to the cream cheese instead of sugar. In the butter/garlic/egg wash, I added a tsp of garam masala, salt and red chilli powder. Then, I added some chopped jalapeños, cilantro and onions and baked! (Broil for 2 mins at the end if you like it crispy!)


Now you can do this with your favorite bun to cut down to only 10 mins of prep, or make the buns from scratch like I did :)


I followed the recipe from @emmymade


https://youtu.be/TAlW87UVs-8


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page