top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDash of Pyaar

Dhaba Style Paneer ki Sabzi & Tandoori Roti

My 9 year old absolutely loves paneer - even more than chicken, which is surprising to my very Punjabi husband :)


So, I'm always on the lookout for different recipes with paneer. I discovered this recipe by Hebbars Kitchen while scrolling on my FB feed and had to try it out!


This was relatively easy & quick to make and they have even posted a video, which always helps! My only tweak in this recipe was to use Greek yogurt instead of regular yogurt.






Now with this yummy gravy, the perfect vehicle to deliver this yummy-ness to your mouth is a tandoori roti! Don't have a tandoor? Neither do I! But, did you know that you can invert your tawa and create that tandoor effect - the smokiness and char is absolutely delish (especially for a home creation!) - I love topping my tandoori roti with some melted butter, minced garlic and cilantro. I prefer tandoori roti to naan because it's somewhat lighter and uses whole wheat flour vs. All purpose flour - and somehow, that makes me feel like it's a better choice;-)



This was a great alternative to making a heavy "makhani/butter" gravy! Hope your family enjoys these recipes as much as mine did!





14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page