top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDash of Pyaar

Caramelized White Chocolate Peda Bark

This is, by far, one of my favorite recipes! The caramelization of the white chocolate, the Indian fusion touch with the peda layer, and the Parle-G crust are the perfect combination!



These were added in my Diwali boxes to my friends this year and it was the one sweet that everyone messaged me saying they loved - so I decided to include them in my Christmas cookie boxes :)


Truth be told, the caramelization process does take a bit - I microwaved it at 15 second increments maybe about 25 times - stirring in between. This time, I put my son, Ishaan, to work to take care of that part while I concurrently worked on the base and peda :) child labor!


My only tweak here was that I used a little less than 2 Lindt white chocolate bars - they are easily accessible and turned out perfectly! Oh, and remember to add a dash of pyaar ;)


.

.

.

Milk and Cardamom (Hetal) is one of my favorite food bloggers and I recently bought her book to try out all of her recipes. If you don't already follow her, you are missing out! Give her a follow - her recipes are SO good!





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page